TOP BAR - Fixtures

Movember

Movember

movember-logo_a

JOIN PREMIERSHIP RUGBY TO SUPPORT MOVEMBER.

Premiership Rugby are asking fans to join, support and donate to their clubs Movember team to raise funds and awareness for men’s health. In the 2017-18 season there are three ways you can get involved.

What

How

When

Grow

Grow a Mo, Save a Bro The moustache is Movember’s ribbon for men’s health For the 30 days in the month formerly known as ‘November’

Move

Get active for men’s health Raise funds for men’s health while you do something good for your own health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Host

Throw or go to a Movember event Any excuse for a good time. Events are a great way to raise funds for men’s health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Whatever you chose to do this November, sign up to the Movember Network here and join your clubs team.

SUPPORT YOUR MO BROS AND SISTAS

If you can’t take part, you can still show Premiership Rugby players and teams some love for their Mo-growing and MOVE efforts by donating to them

Movember have committed to reduce the number of men dying prematurely by 25%, halve the number of deaths from prostate and testicular cancer and reduce the number of men taking their own lives by 25% – all by 2030. We’re asking Premiership Rugby fans to help them do it.

Your donation will change the face of mens health.

Premiership Club Mo Network link
Bristol Rugby http://moteam.co/bristol-rugby
Bath Rugby http://moteam.co/bath-rugby
Exeter Chiefs http://moteam.co/exeter-chiefs
Gloucester Rugby http://moteam.co/gloucester-rugby
Harlequins http://moteam.co/harlequins
Leicester Tigers http://moteam.co/leicester-tigers-players
Newcastle Falcons http://moteam.co/newcastle-falcons
Northampton Saints http://moteam.co/northampton-saints
Premiership Rugby http://moteam.co/premiership-rugby-ba-baas
Sale Sharks http://moteam.co/sale-sharks
Saracens http://moteam.co/saracens
Wasps http://moteam.co/wasps
Worcester Warriors http://moteam.co/worcester-warriors

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH MOVEMBER


Premiership Rugby are partnered with Movember to deliver our Move Like A Pro programme. Move Like A Pro is a 12 week programme designed by pro trainers and nutritionists that will guide male rugby fans aged 35-55 towards better health and wellbeing.

The Move Like A Pro website includes workouts and nutrition videos, news, tips and regular challenges from players and coaches from across Premiership Rugby – and is open to all.

Alongside the website we will also be running sessions at each Premiership Rugby club over the course of the 2017-18 season.

To find out more or to follow the sessions online sign up at www.movelikeapro.co.uk.

MORE FROM NEWS

Wasps finalising plans to build a centre of excellence for rugby

Wasps are finalising a planning application to Warwick District Council to build a centre of excellence for rugby. Earlier this…

New contract for scrum-half Michael Heaney at Worcester Warriors

Michael Heaney has become the latest Worcester Warriors player to commit his future to the Club after signing a new…

State of play for Gallagher Premiership Rugby teams in Europe

It’s crunch time in Europe as the Gallagher Premiership Rugby teams are exactly halfway through the pool stage of both…

Individual Player Watch: Ollie Thorley, the Dominator, Henry Slade and Chris Ashton

The European double-header is always one of the highlights of the season and there were plenty of highs for Gallagher…

European Champions Cup Review: Saracens and Gloucester Rugby victorious

The first weekend of the European double-header is now behind us and seven Gallagher Premiership Rugby clubs are now a…

Challenge Cup round three review: What they said and best of social

Four Gallagher Premiership sides were involved in round three of the Challenge Cup but there were mixed fortunes for the…

European Review: Super Saracens soar past Cardiff Blues while Tigers fall short

There were just two Gallagher Premiership Rugby teams in European action on Sunday but what was lacking in quantity was…

European Challenge Cup: Northampton Saints and Sale Sharks complete impressive wins

Northampton Saints and Sale Sharks cut loose in spectacular style in round three of the Challenge Cup, scoring almost 100…